chris teplyPolice Chief: Chris Teply
Administrative Assistant: Anitra Harper

119 E. 1st St
Watonga, OK

Non-emergency: 580-623-7355
Emergency: 911

Watonga’s eight-member police force ensures the public safety of 3,000 residents within Watonga’s four-square mile jurisdiction. The department is composed of a chief, an assistant chief and six patrol officers.

In addition to patrolling city streets and residential areas, Watonga officers ensure traffic safety on the two state highways and one U.S. highway that pass through the community. The Watonga police department operates and maintains five patrol units.

Information about safety programs is available by calling 580-623-7355. For emergencies, call 911.


Chief of Police - Chris Teply

Assistant Chief - Shawn Kays

Officer: Jonathan DeJesus

Officer: Adam Barlow

Officer: Briston Lowry

Officer: Philip Sheridan

Officer: Brian Johnson

Reserve Officer: Doug Jackson

Reserve Officer: Shane Lee

Reserve Officer: Rick Garcia

Reserve Officer: Tami Garcia

Reserve Officer: Amanda Denton